Home » HYIP Thoughts, Scams, HYIP Evaluation, HYIP, Site Updates » Blog article: Watch out for a new scam

nobsMailing List


Sign up for our free monthly e-newsletter.

nobsNetwork



Nobs Network Forum
Nobs Invest - Nobs Investment Community
Nobs Forex Blog
Forex for Beginner


nobsPopular Entries


  • Business Blogs - Blog Top Sites



    Dec 6th 2005

    I recieved an email from one of my ChamberOfGold.com members who informed me of a new hyip being launched that is run by a known scammer, iDann.

    The program is called Vascoinvestment.

    He is sending out the following e-mail:

    From: contact@idann.org
    To: vb8n@mail2taurus.com
    Subject: Important news from iDann (new project)
    Date: 12/3/2005 8:28:02 PM

    Dear members of iDann,

    We would like to introduce our new project!

    www.vascoinvestment.com

    Earnings from 1.9% daily to 3% daily.

    You are welcome to join and earn.

    Let me know if you have any other questions.
    Best regards,
    Mark Liebman
    VascoInvestment.com Customer Service

    Popularity: 1% [?]


    Related Entries:
    • No Related Posts

    Like the article? Subscribe to our RSS Feeds!

    7 Responses to “Watch out for a new scam”  

    1. Gravatar Icon 1 goldenboy

      I’ve investigated Vasco and found that their
      egold account number has existed far less than the
      7 years they claim. DON’T INVEST !!!

    2. Gravatar Icon 2 chamberofgold.com

      Interesting. Thanks for the comment. How did you manage to track the date of existance for an e-gold number?

    3. Gravatar Icon 3 Harri

      Hi. i really hope you are on a mistake, because i have invest some little mony ( arround 400 €) in vascoinvestment.

      I have a answer that could be interesting for what you are writing. The use pay pal and another paiment forms before e-gold, so can be real what they are saying. another thiks that made me trust on them is that i made i whois to the pague and do exist form 1998. also find some information abput whoi is the chief, their number of alt in the u.k enterprises register… my email is ordenana@hotmail.com. i could take my money back on 6 months. perhaps to much, but if someone what more (little) informations. ask to me.

    4. Gravatar Icon 4 chamberofgold.com

      No, it isn’t a mistake. However, the program has not yet scammed people to date. If you are scammed however, make sure to notify me via this blog or on chamberofgold.com/forum and access our support forum there. I have blocked the ability for him to add his VascoInvestment to the ChamberOfGold listings, since we don’t want to provide listing for a risky program run by a known scammer.

      However, for your sake Harri, lets hope that he tries to go legit on this program. Make sure to try and process a withdrawal of your money as soon as you can (after the 6 months or whenever your term expires).

      Just because the domain name is registered a long time ago doesn’t mean it has been running that long, and the whois information on HYIP sites is almost always fake.

      Please note, about Paypal, that the reason why HYIP’s dont use it is because Paypal does not allow investment sites to use it’s ecurrency. It is against their Terms of Service. So, the alternative is e-gold.

      Thanks.

    5. Gravatar Icon 5 judeass

      thanks for the update chamberofgold :)

    6. Gravatar Icon 6 HYIP.HighRoller

      Vasco definately looks scam now…. Glad I didn’t go anywhere near them.

    7. Gravatar Icon 7 chamberofgold.com

      Ya, glad people read this in time. As more possible scams pass my desk over at ChamberOfGold.com I’ll keep you guys posted with new ones that you may want to give second thought.

      Goodluck! Happy profiting.

      www.chamberofgold.com

    Leave a Reply






    Close
    E-mail It