I received an email from Mr. Buck, thought I’d share them before anyone joins Butter-fly Surf.
Mr.Bucks wrote:
I wanted to warn you all of a new surf site. Well, it is an old one from 2005.
It is called http://butterfly-surf.com/. I joined them on 23 DEC 05 and on 23
JAN 06 they closed shop. Well, seems they are back at it again! Here is the
e-mail I received last year.—–Original Message—–
From: butterflysurf Admin [mailto:noReply@butterflysurf.com]
Sent: Friday, December 23, 2005 7:32 PM
Subject: Thank you for registering at butterflysurf!Thank you for registration!
Your butterflysurf login is: XXXX@.com
Your butterflysurf password is: XXXXTo activate your account you have to open the following link:
http://www.butterflysurf.com/activate.php?ac=897103&i=6218
Click it or copy-paste it to your browser’s query string.
Your refferal link is:
http://www.butterflysurf.com/?ref=6218
butterflysurf Admin
http://www.butterflysurf.com/
The name is all that has changed! The site looks exactly like it did before!
Let everyone know to watch out for these scammers!
Thanks for the warning Mr. Buck. And to every readers, should you have anything to share, contact me via Contact form. Keep them coming in guys.
Popularity: 2% [?]

No Responses to “Butter-Fly Surf Warning”
Please Wait
Leave a Reply