Home » Debit Cards, Internet Security » Blog article: Beware of Virtual Money Phishing E-mail

nobsMailing List


Sign up for our free monthly e-newsletter.

nobsNetwork



Nobs Network Forum
Nobs Invest - Nobs Investment Community
Nobs Forex Blog
Forex for Beginner


nobsPopular Entries


  • Business Blogs - Blog Top Sites



    Sep 26th 2006

    I found this information on eCommerce-Journal. Be careful to all Virtual Money Debit Card users.

    I received a phishing email and would like to warn people about it. I know from the beginning it’s a phishing email as I don’t have Virtual Money debit card. To those of you who have, beware of it. The email as follow:

    “Your card has now been funded with the funds you sent. Notification ID # 1098

    Access your card now: https://www.virtualmoneyinc.com/personal/ “

    When you click the link, you’ll be directed to a fake website with URL: https://www.virtualmoneyInc.com/personal/

    If you take a closer look, the fake site has a “capital I” for “Inc” instead of an original one “inc”.

    Popularity: 4% [?]


    Related Entries:
    • No Related Posts

    Like the article? Subscribe to our RSS Feeds!

    5 Responses to “Beware of Virtual Money Phishing E-mail”  

    1. Gravatar Icon 1 Hecht2k

      Oh well, i receive daily emails from “banks” and “credit institutes”..
      I think if you are caught by fishing mails in this business, you are lost and should immediately visit an www course for beginners in an adult education center! (lol)
      I dont want to offend your article, but think that such “news” are not neccessary in a blog for High Risk Investments ^^

    2. Gravatar Icon 2 Jude

      might be the case that the hackers has a good escape route of laundering the money by submitting other peoples’ ids for a debit account and withdrew all. or definitely some other ways.

    3. Gravatar Icon 3 katzenhai2

      Quote: “If you take a closer look, the fake site has a “capital I” for “Inc” instead of an original one “inc”.”

      Sorry, but websites are not case sensitive! You can access websites through capital letters and lower case letters, its both the same website.
      I would assume its an “L” instead of an “I”.

    4. Gravatar Icon 4 rideblitz

      Katz is correct. The phishing email uses a lowercase ‘L’ (l) to make it look like an i.

    5. Gravatar Icon 5 Monex Canada

      Monex Canada Is A SCAM!

      A must read for small business in Canada … Biggest SCAM in Interact Debit, Credit Card, Merchant Account business. Once signed up, you’d regret for life!

      For more details http://monexcanada.blogspot.com/

    Leave a Reply


    It sounds like SK2 has recently been updated on this blog. But not fully configured. You MUST visit Spam Karma's admin page at least once before letting it filter your comments (chaos may ensue otherwise).