Global Online Depository – Bad Support?
Tags: No Tags.
The issue has been resolved after robin has contacted GOD through the support email, you can check out the Comments on the resolvement solution.
One of our readers, robin reports on Global Online Depository,
Just to let you know about my problem with Global Online Depository.
They have already started scamming me. I’ve deposited $100 but they only credited $12.50 to my account.
On 10 October, I’ve sent an email about the problem, giving my username, and batch. They replied once asking what payment processor I used. I replied egold.
No response ever since till now.Maybe their support suddenly became horrendously bad. I don’t know.
No HYIP has pissed me off more than GOD. At least all other HYIP which scammed me hundreds of dollars had put proper account balance in my account page.
Have you heard of anyone else having such bad support and wrong loan amount? Or does GOD wants to start scamming, starting with me?
Thank you for listening,
Robin
Popularity: 6% [?]

Hi Robin
You should email them to GlobalOnlineDepository@yahoo.com , as they dont use their AOL email for support requests.
I so did. I emailed the yahoo one, the aol one, I even used the form, then recently I emailed to globaldirectspip@aol.com . Any other ideas? Maybe they blocked my email? Maybe someone can help send an email regarding my matter and see if they respond?
Thank you
Robin,
Please note they’ve been very backed up lately due to the influx of people, loans and questions. I have one of the biggest groups in G.O.D. and have met the owners 3 times. This company is for real and they are very good people – not scammers. Please have a bit of patience – they will correct your issue and give you all the intrest owed from the date your loan was activated.
You have done the right thing e-mailing support. Please also e-mail globalstores@aol.com
Mike
As Mike said.
All of my support has been very prompt except during rush periods. Also make sure you include all information beyond “E-Gold” – you may have already done this.
I’m surprised Jude would publically print this as it looks like a smear attack, and similar such emails arrive in relation to EVERY HYIP.
They haven’t credited your account properly yet, and are experiencing a huge rush (still clearing through the huge backlog of new deposits…)
(Also, around October 10th they were on the anniversary tour.)
But they haven’t stopped paying, or anything like that yet, but not crediting your account correctly yet, waited about ONE WEEK, and you HAVE received a reply asking for your E-Gold account number?
So, okay, at least those programs which stole your money put the right FAKE numbers on the screen…
Great logic there. I suggest you take a step back, calm down, and just persist at support. They’ll get to you eventually.
Geez. I’d hate to see what’d happen if you have to wait about a month for contact as I have on other HYIPs in the past (that’s if you get contact at all.)
I just didn’t appreciate the slant of this email – no email has pissed you off more than G.O.D because your account balance is not yet correct (though a deposit HAS been recorded and support HAS replied to you once already and are just undergoing a massive workload at the moment?)
I’m also surprised that Jude added this as ‘news’. I thought it would be private and I like my privacy. Anyway, no money is involved, so that’s fine. I just thought he could give me some help. Well since this has become public, maybe you all can help me out and send a support email if they really have such bad support. If G.O.D. is legit, that is awesome, and it does calm me down a bit.
But come on, if you deposited $100 and an email shows up saying “thank you for depositing $12.50, have fun!”(exaggeration) and you are only earning 3 cents a day, you ask for help and some1 from G.O.D. replies promptly but suddenly does not respond after TWO(not one anymore) weeks, and you check your active funds today, and it’s still $12.50 and earning 3 cents a day, wouldn’t that annoy you?
Bad support is not good especially if you are a new comer and have just started your 1st spend. If you want to have bad support, at least fund people’s account properly. So there’s really 2 problems, wrong account balance and bad support, and I’m a new comer, can you really blame me for being a little heated up? Anyone knows Mike(who posted in the comments)? Can he be trusted? His comments calmed me down a bit but I wanna be a bit more ‘sure’.
This email is printed exactly what robin has written in. I have actually replied to him that it might be a support issue but I’ll still let it in the news to seek views.
Chancer, you’re being too sensitive on this. Is GOD in anyway classified as scams in the categories?
Again, I never thought that my email would be made public. If I knew, I guess I would have been a bit more careful with my words. I understand if anyone would be upset from my post.
Next time I email Jude, I’ll try to keep in mind that it might end up on NoBS news.
Anyway, I’ve emailed the address that Mike provided. See how it goes. I’ll post if there’s any changes to my situation.
I’ll update accordingly as well.
Robin, Before you start calling this wonderful program a scam, why don’t you come on one of the Tuesday and Thursday’s conference calls? You will stop worrying if you do so. You will be able to speak directly with Russ or A.J. and I am they will make sure this issue is cleared up. You did not mention in your post HOW you sent your money and if you sent the confirmation FAX or e-mail after you sent it. I am not saying it is YOUR fault but if you follow the procedures as laid out everything runs very smoothly.
Come on the conference calls(details on home page of the site) and you will be a happy camper.
Dennis, could we have more information on the calls on Tuesday and Thursday? Maybe details on how to participate them?
Dennis, I already mentioned that I used email and egold. I followed all steps of making payments correctly. So that is why I was panicking and started, not declaring, but rather ‘hinting’ a scam.
HOWEVER, thanks to Mike, the email worked, and it was responded to rather promptly. I was funded correctly, PLUS an extra $25 (for my troubles maybe?). Which equals to $125 as active funds. My earnings are also changed to around 30 cents a day for the past 2 weeks. So it all adds up pretty much correctly.
I withdraw my claim of G.O.D being a scam.
But still possible in the future perhaps??
Anyway Jude can tag this news as resolved.
No complaints now.
But an old question remains.
What happened to my emails that I sent to GlobalOnlineDepository@yahoo.com that asked about this matter? Is it really because they were soooooooo busy that they could not respond after 2 weeks? In fact, it is 2 weeks AND counting because the yahoo email is where support is expected to be handled. I still haven’t got a reply from THAT email yet, I got it from globalstores@aol.com which I don’t know where that address comes from. Regardless, the matter IS resolved and I’m currently happy.
And a new question arises.
Should I ask G.O.D. what the extra $25 is for?
Thank you all for the help,
Robin
Hi everyone I work at Global La Grande Office. I only wanted to say that We are a small staff, 7 exactly. We can’t just hire a bunch a strangers in this very small town with the level of access to each member’s account and personal information. As far as response to e-mails, we receive about 300 a day – 100 or so – every day- are duplicates sent to two or three Global e-mail accounts. I understand some e-mail accounts are unavailble or have been closed and sometimes support is hard to reach, but we made a descision in this office that we can 7 hours a day reading e-mails or we can just dig in and pay as many past due accounts as possible. i understand that it’s true we miss some but it’s unintentional we try hard to keep up with the 14,000 plus accounts. We do have a 800 number 800-780-7184 to reach us at. Please feel free to contact us there.We also are all msn live messenger members and log in daily mine is Shane_Admin40@hotmail.com and each team member has similiar accounts to be reached in live time contact me and I’ll generate a list of contacts for any one who needs one. thanks Shane
Thank you, now I know.
I’M AM GLAD WE REALLY ARE TRYING HARD! THE GLOBALSTORES@AOL.COM IS BUCKS PERSONAL E-MAIL. THERE ARE PROBABLY THREE OR FOUR PEOPLE THAT GO INTO THAT BOX WEEKLY BUT IT’S NOT A PRIORITY E-MAIL BOX – AS FOR SEVERAL OF THE OTHER BOXES AOL AND YAHOO KEEP CLOSING OUR BOXES. WE HAVE GLOBALDIRECTSPIP@AOL.COM IT’S OPENED AND GETS CHECKED EVERYDAY. GLOBAL IS SETTING UP A COMMERCIAL BOX WITH OUR OWN SERVER IN JAN. WE ARE WORKING TO GET THIS FLOWING BETTER FOR ALL OF US. THANKS SHANE
PS THE EXTRA 25.00 WAS A BONUS THAT GLOBAL WAS GIVING OUT AS A THANKS. THATS ALL IT WAS.
Congratulations on finally setting up your site. I am sure the website will become a internet legend