Home » Scams » Blog article: Pinnacle Development Partners LLC - Ponzi

nobsMailing List


Sign up for our free monthly e-newsletter.

nobsNetwork



Nobs Network Forum
Nobs Invest - Nobs Investment Community
Nobs Forex Blog
Forex for Beginner


nobsPopular Entries


  • Business Blogs - Blog Top Sites



    Jan 9th 2007

    Jay contacted me on a lucrative real estate program running in Atlanta few weeks ago and I was directed to send a mail to get more details from Pinnacle Development.

    min 5k, principle held for 90 days and used for 2 different properties, accept wire or check, investors make up 50% of the total capital needed for each deal, investors are listed on the deed of each deal and pinnacle can not sell without the consent of pinnacle, pays 25% per property per term which is about 60 days, call the 866 number and ask for an advisor for investing details, their attorney drafts an agreement stating your investment and interest returns, they send actual appraisal info tax info and photos of the properties to you

    Feeling curious on how this works out, I’ve emailed Chris but there was no response.

    Good Jay actually emailed me again on Pinnacle, and ask me to look at the site that he provided again. Apparently it was shut down by the SEC for being a Ponzi. Check it out here. So U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission might be a good place for us to report HYIP Ponzis the next time eh?

    Popularity: 1% [?]



    Like the article? Subscribe to our RSS Feeds!

    8 Responses to “Pinnacle Development Partners LLC - Ponzi”  

    1. Gravatar Icon 1 Shermon

      Hi Nobs,

      Could this guys be the same guys who operate Property Wealth Group, I mean the returns are the same, both are in real estate, same minimum investment & they seem to operate exactly the same. Coincidence? Maybe!

    2. Gravatar Icon 2 Jude

      Hey Shermon! Haven’t heard of them at all. Where can I find out more information about them.

      Maybe PWG is also a ponzi which models after Pinnacle, quite likely the case.

    3. Gravatar Icon 3 Shermon

      You can find them at http://www.propertywealthgroup.com

    4. Gravatar Icon 4 Luc Sylvain

      I remember having joined a hyip called: “Pinnacle Holdings” a long time ago. This hyip turned to scam after abt 6 months. I wonder if this one is not runned by the same admin.

    5. Gravatar Icon 5 Jude

      Might be the case that the money is probably channeled to Pinnacle, he might have to wind up since the payments in Pinnacle stall.

      That’s only a guess though.

    6. Gravatar Icon 6 Scambuster

      I just checked the domain name. It’s hosted out of Singapore and was created on the 14th of Dec. 2006 with an expiry date one year after the creation date. I smell a SCAM!! The creation date is not long after Pinnacle shut down. Also it appears that the people running this new site aren’t in it for the long haul as most people in legitimate businesses register their domain names for at least a few years. Run- don’t walk from this ‘opportunity’.

    7. Gravatar Icon 7 Jude

      Hey Scambuster, which one are you referring to? Pinnacle Holdings?

    8. Gravatar Icon 8 Luc Sylvain

      Yes I have the impression is referring to Pinnacle Holdings but I may be wrong!

      And I wonder if Scambuster is “Honalulu” on MMG?

    Leave a Reply






    Close
    E-mail It