Home » HYIP Scam Warnings, HYIP » Blog article: KAOnline = EuroTrade = OpenTrade?

nobsMailing List


Sign up for our free monthly e-newsletter.

nobsNetwork



Nobs Network Forum
Nobs Invest - Nobs Investment Community
Nobs Forex Blog
Forex for Beginner


nobsPopular Entries


  • Business Blogs - Blog Top Sites



    Jan 29th 2007

    Came across something interesting in TalkGold forums,

    From VagaryViews,

    My good friend

    This is the situation that I faced. I wished I would have done a “print screen” but I know many still wouldn’t believe me anyway.
    Back in December, I tried to go to kaonline.biz, a window appeared prompting the cert warning. However, the window stated that the cert belonged to opentrade.net.

    I clicked “ok” to continue; at that point I was redirected to a forum at eutradeltd.com.
    I have no idea how that issue came about as I do not have too much experience with SSL. I’m just telling you what I had seen.

    Believe me or not, it is your choice.
    But dear friend…I speak only truth. that is what happened.

    Something for you to ponder.

    Popularity: 7% [?]



    Like the article? Subscribe to our RSS Feeds!

    15 Responses to “KAOnline = EuroTrade = OpenTrade?”  

    1. Gravatar Icon 1 adamswe

      Its 100% organized

    2. Gravatar Icon 2 curt

      Well Jude I did a dns lookup on opentrade and EuroTrade below is what I got:

      DNS Lookup For Opentrade.net

      ;; Answer received from 216.145.1.3 (92 bytes)
      ;;
      ;; HEADER SECTION
      ;; id = 58945
      ;; qr = 1 opcode = QUERY aa = 0 tc = 0 rd = 1
      ;; ra = 1 ad = 0 cd = 0 rcode = NOERROR
      ;; qdcount = 1 ancount = 1 nscount = 2 arcount = 0

      ;; QUESTION SECTION (1 record)
      ;; opentrade.net. IN A

      ;; ANSWER SECTION (1 record)
      opentrade.net. 1200 IN A 209.249.221.22

      ;; AUTHORITY SECTION (2 records)
      opentrade.net. 1200 IN NS ns2.blockdos.net.
      opentrade.net. 1200 IN NS ns3.blockdos.net.

      ;; ADDITIONAL SECTION (0 records)

      DNS Lookup For Eutradeltd.com

      ;; Answer received from 216.145.1.3 (186 bytes)
      ;;
      ;; HEADER SECTION
      ;; id = 30108
      ;; qr = 1 opcode = QUERY aa = 0 tc = 0 rd = 1
      ;; ra = 1 ad = 0 cd = 0 rcode = NOERROR
      ;; qdcount = 1 ancount = 2 nscount = 6 arcount = 1

      ;; QUESTION SECTION (1 record)
      ;; eutradeltd.com. IN A

      ;; ANSWER SECTION (2 records)
      eutradeltd.com. 300 IN A 209.249.222.4
      eutradeltd.com. 300 IN A 209.249.222.67

      ;; AUTHORITY SECTION (6 records)
      eutradeltd.com. 300 IN NS s1.eutradeltd.com.
      eutradeltd.com. 300 IN NS s2.eutradeltd.com.
      eutradeltd.com. 300 IN NS nsk.eutradeltd.com.
      eutradeltd.com. 300 IN NS nsl.eutradeltd.com.
      eutradeltd.com. 300 IN NS nsy.eutradeltd.com.
      eutradeltd.com. 300 IN NS nsz.eutradeltd.com.

      ;; ADDITIONAL SECTION (1 record)
      nsk.eutradeltd.com. 172798 IN A 66.252.7.190

      Now it seems they are using the Same Network: 209.249.221.xxx

      Which they are both using Coloquest for servers, now if Kaonline was using Coloquest as well, there could have been a DNS issue which would have routed the ssl to the wrong site. IMHO

    3. Gravatar Icon 3 Jude

      Nice work curt.

      You have any idea what sort of host is Coloquest? They allow anonymous customers?

    4. Gravatar Icon 4 curt

      http://coloquest.com/colocation-questions/

      They require 12 month contracts. So with Contracts I doubt if they are totally anon.

      http://www.coloquest.com/aup.php

      Now they could be using a downstream providor below coloquest, but I don’t think so as there are no Indications to that with the DNS entries.

    5. Gravatar Icon 5 curt

      BTW Coloquest is a Colocation host. You have to provide the servers, they will house them for you.

    6. Gravatar Icon 6 curt

      I have found the connection between Opentrade and Eutradeltd:

      http://www.ponziscams.com/opentrade-is-ran-by-eutradeltd/

    7. Gravatar Icon 7 Levaz

      Isn’t the “colo- something” the same people used by OSC as well?? I remember Curt mentioning that on the old forum.

      Levaz

    8. Gravatar Icon 8 Curt

      It wasn’t the same as coloquest. It is called Mccolo.com http://mccolo.com/

      You will notice the little text link that says russian. Mccolo is supposed to be out of New Jersey.

    9. Gravatar Icon 9 thomas besko

      dear sir is opentrade gone 12/19/07 thank you thomas besko

    10. Gravatar Icon 10 Robert Vergara

      Is our money lost with opentrade.net? Please be frank since I have to break the news to about 35 people who invested over $270,000 following my advice. I came out ahead with $3500 but that is so sad. Most of these people used all their life savings. so sad. Thank you.

    11. Gravatar Icon 11 Jude

      It’s sad but it’s true Robert. It’s pretty much dead. I feel sorry for those people whom you advised to join OpenTrade in the first place.

    12. Gravatar Icon 12 madev

      where is opentrade?cannot get on web site.

    13. Gravatar Icon 13 Yolanda B.

      Any news about Opentrade? I got the time to recover most of my money, but I was compounding at 50%. So, I lost all the profit cumulated for almost 7 months. Any idea is there is a posibility to do something?

    14. Gravatar Icon 14 thomas besko

      dear sir is there a posibility to do someting about opentrade thank you thomas besko

    15. Gravatar Icon 15 Mauritz van Roon

      The one thing that we all should do, not just with opentrade but also with all these HYIP’s is to start reporting them to the FBI. Due to the fact that America has the rights on the the web, the FBI has jurisdiction on all of it and on this may take steps even to prosecute over borders on these grounds. If everybody who has a means of proving investment with opentrade and other HYIP’s, try and get into contact wih the FBI and report these jurks. For long enough crooks have gotten away with fraud and theft.

    Leave a Reply






    Close
    E-mail It