nobsMailing List


Sign up for our free monthly e-newsletter.

nobsNetwork



Nobs Network Forum
Nobs Invest - Nobs Investment Community
Nobs Forex Blog
Forex for Beginner


nobsPopular Entries


  • Business Blogs - Blog Top Sites

    Archive for the 'Scams' Category




    Dec 1st 2005

    Comment from one of our reader. Thank you John. Do not exchange with Gold-Trader International for your e-gold please. Refer to GDCA for a list of reputable exchangers.

    Gold-Trader Int Scam


    Nov 21st 2005

    GCI is one hell of a big scam. I lost quite alot in this, but even so, its a double edged sword. Intgold is having problems as well. Lesson learnt.

    As to what I have suspected as well, they’ve gotten NetIBA cert by submitting fake documents. Well it certainly pulled the confidence out of any of their certification now. To how I look at it, they might have wanted to continue the program (which is still awfully profitable for them), but alot of investors placed money with Intgold which is giving them problem. Natural solution? Stick to their plan and run away with the money.

    There’s a downline whom invested a little sum of money under my referral link, I do apologise for your loss (think about 10$?), If you need a refund, let me know, I’ll do it on my end for you for this.

    A very similar to Invex Scam that I’ve reported weeks ago.

    No see that is the next

    GCIsurf.com
    To all the members of GCIsurf.com,

    These of you that thinks we can be caught or you can complain the
    autorithy from us,its better to give up because it is not possible to catch
    us.Only we know who we are - but it isn’t possible for someone else to
    know who really operates the program.
    From the beggning our plan was to protect ourselves if the program
    fall.

    (more…)

    Popularity: 1% [?]


    Nov 14th 2005

    An abstract from hyipblog.org to warn the rest of the dudes here.

    e-gold

    Do not withdraw as it will bring you to a fake e-gold site :
    1) Wrong url http://ww.w-e-gold.com
    2) Wrong IP 202.67.156.175.

    (more…)

    Popularity: 1% [?]


    Nov 5th 2005

    Received an email with attachment from a spoofed email.


    Oct 29th 2005

    From http://www.rolclub.com/showthread.php?t=3411

    This was in answer to a question on whether the restructured program will go private.

    Bryan may not publicly comment on suggestions made, but he does take note of them. For those who were here at the changeover from GW to PIPS there was a very long thread which contained suggestions and comments from members, this helped to structure the PIPS format.


    Oct 26th 2005

    Rolclub.com from liar Bryan Marsden,

    Reading some of the threads and posts here, it is starting to look a little like some of the other forums with accusations, speculation, supposition and the like.

    The truth is that none of this gets anyone anywhere and certainly does not enhance the forum or the situation.

    I do not comment or condone actions of others.


    Oct 22nd 2005

    From http://www.sec-com.govt.nz/new/releases/2005/211005.shtml

    Ponzi Scams on the Internet
    The Securities Commission is warning New Zealanders against the overwhelming number of investment scams being hawked on the internet as High Yield Investment Programmes (HYIP’s).

    Pureinvestor and People in Profit Systems (PIPS) is one such scheme identified by the Commission and other regulators around the world. One of its companies, PIC Trust is incorporated in New Zealand but appears to have no presence here.

    PIPS is being investigated by the Central Bank of Malaysia, where its founders are based. Also, it has been subject to scrutiny by regulators in Australia, United States of America and the United Kingdom.

    (more…)

    Popularity: 2% [?]


    Oct 22nd 2005

    Came across http://www.quatloos.com/scams/nigerian.htm

    The scam starts with a bulk mailing or bulk faxing of a bunch of identical letters to businessmen, professionals, and other persons who tend to be of greater-than-average wealth.

    More on Nigerian Scam

    Popularity: 2% [?]


    Oct 22nd 2005
    Oct 15th 2005

    Apparently he is still around and posting in http://www.rolclub.com/ (his own forum). no form of validity available though.

    This is to clarify that people in various forums claiming to have personal contact with me and making statements on what I have said relating to petitions, support funds etc. are COMPLETELY FALSE.


    Oct 13th 2005


    Please do not invest in any of the programs stated here or click more for the past scams or current ones that might still be around!

    Paxmix (http://www.paxmix.com/) - woh, this bastard. wonder how much have they ran away with
    4Daily (http://www.4daily.com/) - not paying

    Previous Bullshit HYIP Programs
    (more…)

    Popularity: 1% [?]


    Sep 30th 2005

    A screenshot from Bank Negara Malaysia.

    the real thing
    http://www.bnm.gov.my/alert/pips.php

    Seems to me PIPS has really gone. One of the biggest internet scam ever in history. Even ASICS (Australian Securities & Investments Commission) is on them

    05-264 ‘PIPS’ (People in Profit System): Investigation in Malaysia

    Tuesday 6 September 2005

    The Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) announced today that the Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM), the central bank of Malaysia, was investigating various activities involving a wealth creation scheme called PIPS or ‘People in Profit System’.

    ‘In March this year, we issued a warning about this scheme based on information from the public that it was being actively promoted in Australia’, ASIC’s Executive Director, Consumer Protection, Mr Greg Tanzer said.

    ‘The scheme appears to operate out of Malaysia, and following enquiries by Malaysian authorities, the BNM raided PIPs premises during the week
    commencing 15 August 2005, Mr Tanzer said.

    (more…)

    Popularity: 4% [?]


    Sep 18th 2005

    From ST’s site

    Attention Everyone,

    It has come to our attention that there is an email circulating that claims to be
    from Studiotraffic with an invitation to check out our new HYIP Site.
    Please be aware that this email is not from us and we advise you to not click on the URL link.


    Sep 11th 2005

    Scam, Rip off
    http://www.e-qold.com/

    Looks like the real E-gold website, but NO! it’s E-QOLD!, watch out when you actually do click on any email links that asks you to login to verify your account. It’s a complete rip off from the real thing.

    What’s the world coming to, even though if they would have gotten your password, they can’t do anything unless you’ve disabled no IP check for your account.





    About

    You are currently browsing the No Bullshit HYIP Blog, A Part of No Bullshit Network weblog archives for the 'Scams' category.

    Longer entries are truncated. Click the headline of an entry to read it in its entirety.

    Categories




    Close
    E-mail It